Flowers to explore Who am I? use the Enneagram tests to find your super powers

Beloved Flower Lover,

yellow tulip and orchid Collage

She had been through the unthinkable and was open to the impossible.  She realised that all those things actually had supported her to head into the right direction.  And though vibrationally she had stopped grieving her old wounds. She knew it was ok to be a bit indecisve because it gave her the space to consult rather always have the answers. She was changing.

This year she was about to be the big age. You know the one,20,30,40,50,60,70,80,90,100. She had been able to use being stopped in her tracks and rethink.

It was November and she already felt the influence of next year already. An entirely different year.

she was ready to begin to tell new stories now that talked about how she pulled herself into a new place. How she had used  the energies of comfort and softness to heal a grieving heart.  Completion.

Some one had told her to begin to privately use flowers to actively make the difference. So rather than use her intellect she was being asked to focus on the energy of her character.She needed a good long rest and a bath. Downtime. She focused on the energy of beauty, life and death of flowers as difficult things showed up in her life and created transformations. Flowers had helped her to get ready for the next right action. She had expanded deliciously, feeling the energy moving. Yet gratitude for being better than what she used to be was there. Tonight it was about her nesting down for the evening, ready to take her enneagram personality test.

What a coincidence.

Her friend had called her and suggested that she could begin to get ready for next year right now. That she could use the time now, right up until the end of the 40 day winter solstice season, ending January 6th,to review where she was at now and prepare to be re born for the new year. She could see her number on the enneagram, and saw its value. http://www.enneagraminstitute.com/Tests_Battery.asp#.UpjojdL8Hkd. She remembered she was energy and that her life was responding to the vibration she was putting out.  So  it was time to clear up that old energy and replace it with what she wanted right now,

she began.

She  began to talk about her habits of griefs.

her loss of not being married

not having a child

her not having the fight she wanted with her close friend

not having a house

not having resolved her debt

not having a career

not having her book written yet

not having sewn the outfits she drew in her style book

not having her business

not having…..having loss

Gaining peace . Her friend called again. The conversation took as long as it did.

What a lovely friendship. They laughed as they both completed the free tests.

vintage flowers collage6

As she looked at the print out from the enneagram test she rediscovered who she was.

The Helper (the Two)

Helpers are warm, concerned, nurturing, and sensitive to other people’s needs.

How to Get Along with Me

  • Tell me that you appreciate me. Be specific.
  • Share fun times with me.
  • Take an interest in my problems, though I will probably try to focus on yours.
  • Let me know that I am important and special to you.
  • Be gentle if you decide to criticize me.

In Intimate Relationships

  • Reassure me that I am intersting to you.
  • Reassure me often that you love me.
  • Tell me I’m attractive and that you’re glad to be seen with me.

What I Like About Being a Two

  • being able to relate easily to people and to make friends
  • knowing what people need and being able to make their lives better
  • being generous, caring, and warm
  • being sensitive to and perceptive about others’ feelings
  • being enthusiastic and fun-loving, and having a good sense of humor

What’s Hard About Being a Two

  • not being able to say no
  • having low self-esteem
  • feeling drained from overdoing for others
  • not doing things I really like to do for myself for fear of being selfish
  • criticizing myself for not feeling as loving as I think I should
  • being upset that others don’t tune in to me as much as I tume in to them
  • working so hard to be tactful and considerate that I suppress my real feelings

Twos as Children Often

  • are very sensitive to disapproval and criticism
  • try hard to please their parents by being helpful and understanding
  • are outwardly compliant
  • are popular or try to be popular with other children
  • act coy, precocious, or dramatic in order to get attention
  • are clowns and jokers (the more extroverted Twos), or quiet and shy (the more introverted Twos)

Twos as Parents

  • are good listeners, love their children unconditionally, and are warm and encouraging (or suffer guilt if they aren’t)
  • are often playful with their children
  • wonder: “Am I doing it right?” “Am I giving enough?” “Have I caused irreparable damage?”
  • can become fiercely protective

Thelondonflowerloverthankyou  again Collage

nothing was off limits. she realised she had been depending on others to be a certain way before she would allow herself to have a certain level of happiness. She had been expanded and extended. Stretched because she could no longer get rid of worry about her losses.

She realised that her hardships helped shape who she is today.  She  understood thats why we’re all called to a special life task—and how to surrender to that purpose was the gift of her challenges.

No longer impatient. She looked at the beauty of the wilting and dying flowers in her hallway and she continued to read the print out about Personality Type Two: The Helper

The Caring, Nurturing Type

I now release…

  • all feelings of rage and resentment toward others.
  • all attempts to justify my aggressive feelings.
  • all attachment to feeling victimized and abused.
  • the fear that I am unwanted and unloved.
  • all attempts to force others to love me.
  • making others feel guilty for not responding sufficiently to my needs.
  • abusing food and medications to make up for my loneliness.
  • feeling that others owe me for the things I have chosen to do for them.
  • believing that no one willingly takes care of me.
  • expecting others to repay my help in the way I want.
  • all physical ailments, aches, and complaints.
  • calling attention to what I have done for others.
  • feeling possessive of loved ones.
  • doing things for others to make myself needed.
  • flattering others to make them feel good about me.
  • not wanting to acknowledge my negative feelings.

I now affirm…

  • that I own all of my feelings without fear.
  • that I am clear and conscious of my motives.
  • that I am lovable for who I am.
  • that my happiness does not depend on pleasing others.
  • that I can let go of loved ones.
  • that I nurture my own growth and development.
  • that I love others without expecting anything in return.
  • the joy and warmth that fills my heart.
  • my gratitude for all that others have given me.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Inspired.

Her inner desires were being recognised. Comfortable, cosy, she became curious about what she might do for with all of this during the coming year.She caught herself smiling just before she went into her deep winter solstice sleep.

The Team

The London Flower Lover

p.s.

We found that the Enneagram is a vast and profound system for learning about yourself and others. Like any profound system, it takes a certain amount of work and time to master its subtleties and complexities. One of the helpful things about the Enneagram, however, is that it starts paying off with valuable insights as soon as you start looking into it. Because the Enneagram is so vast, the following steps may be helpful to pay attention to in order to enter into this complex body of knowledge.To start your journey, you will need to identify your type, so try one of our free personality typing tests.

The London Flower Lover

The London Flower Lover

About Thelondonflowerlover

Welcome to The London Flower Lover. We are florists who create floral collections to tell your real life story. With colour and texture, we take floristry into an entirely new direction based on the challenges and joys of your life. Offering what we call 'heart based floristry' we use style, fashion, and life situations and merge them with heart based lifestyle support. This inspiring blend creates so much more for those who love flowers. Using flowers in the traditional way of course, but always using flowers to open up a floralicious conversation about relationships of all kinds. We are a sort of work in progress of compassionately confirming how we are already on the inside, the love we want to see out in the world. That is mission of The London Flower Lover. So saying yes to recognising that is at the heart of this blog and using flowers to honour that inner world is how we use the beauty of giving and receiving flowers. This blog is your blog. It's as much about cultivating your heart, as it is about enjoying the physical beauty of flowers. It offers story, poems and video to reflect the life you actually live whilst showing beautifully inspiring collections of flower designs. Hand-tied bouquets, arrangements and more. All this with sought after tips from well established experts on how to keep a happy heart. This is what makes The London Flower Lover unique and magical. Yes, and that's how we make the difference that we do. When life looks, feels, or sounds challenging, we offer a sanctuary that you may dip into. A well of refreshment and strength that you may draw from. Sharing what others have found to be successful ways of being happy in the face of challenges, whilst letting flowers do the talking when we have no other way to interpret what is going on. Use flowers to help you re-discover, reveal and remember how you can still be despite challenges. Use flowers to celebrate and to embody the possibility of your heart felt desire, fulfilled. Use flowers in your life, to remind you of the beauty of your life. Use The London Flower Lover today. We invite you to stay curious in this floral universe as you explore the love in the heart. This is a floralicious world.
This entry was posted in Wellbeing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Flowers to explore Who am I? use the Enneagram tests to find your super powers

  1. theo says:

    This is my first time i visit here. I discovered so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the a great deal of comments on your posts, I guess I am not the only one having each of the enjoyment here! Keep up the excellent work.

    Like

    • Oh how lovely. We always dreamed that we like others would find other ways to relax, and encourage the power of the receptive nature that we all go into when we are comfortable, relaxed,yielding and pliable. We give thanks for the opportunity to nurture you, others and ourselves with the use of flowers.
      Thank you for popping by, please come again.

      Like

Welcome to this floralicious floraluniverse. We are so glad you are here, please leave a reply, a comment, a thought, a message

